Common Criteria’s EAL 4 certification for Linux

Or more specifically RHEL 5. To see RHEL 5 gain this type of certification is really remarkable. It is a 100% FOSS OS which has both SELinux as well as Multi Level Security enabled and acceptable at the highest types of deployments in military and other highly sensitive situations. Way to go, RHEL 5!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.